Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tom Denegar

February 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Denegar
"Dustin has been great to work with, he first gave me a quote about 3 years ago. At that time he was not able to save me any money. He would reach out about every 6 months to see if he could save me money. This time he was able to cut my rate in almost 1/2 and was able to get me better coverage. I was very surprised. Dustin is a pleasure to work, very knowledgeable and respectful."

Sam Hernandez

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Hernandez
"Sarah was amazing to work with and we saved so much money just switching from Farmers/Allstate for Auto and home. 10/10 would buy again!"

Matthew Patin

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Patin
"Just a pleasant experience and good rates"

Angela Gilleran

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Gilleran
"An agent was so quick to respond to answer questions and help me start a new policy. I will be saving over $300 for 6 months of coverage over my previous policy with a different company."

Peter B.

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Peter B.
"Amber answered every question thoroughly and helped me get a rental insurance policy set up and active within an hour of calling. Easy, polite, affordable, and quick service - easy to recommend!"

Ron Cervantes

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ron Cervantes
"Ella and Dustin were very helpful and accommodating in setting up my new homeowner’s policy. They made sure that I have the right coverage and are very knowledgeable and relatable of my insurance needs. Thank you, I recommend our local State Farm Agency!"

Pamela Pierce

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Pamela Pierce
"Amber and Dustin were helpful and friendly. I dreaded switching insurance providers and they made it easy."

john hagen

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by john hagen
"Dustin helped me out to get renters insurance the same day I called, on a tight deadline to get my lease signed. Thanks!"

Jo El

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jo El
"Very Friendly, Very professional, extremely efficient!"

Nicole Ransbottom

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole Ransbottom
"Lessened my stress with my move to Oregon, changing over my insurance was fast and easy! The office was really friendly and helpful. All of my questions were answered. All of my needs were met."

Ronda Sly

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ronda Sly
"I worked with Dustin to transfer my insurance from Ohio to Portland and he was amazing. He patiently discussed all my options and I ended up with an even better coverage than before. Dustin even took the time to talk to me about Portland and gave me some tips on getting acclimated to my new city. I unreservedly recommend d Amber Schism’s State Farm agency."

Jennifer Inouye

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Inouye
"By far the easiest insurance company to work with! Super friendly and very quick responses, plus they saved me over $100 a month! Highly recommend!"

Raymond Gresham

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Raymond Gresham
"A personal touch I didn't expect. Genuinely caring. Helpful. And precise. Not to mention the tone I got on the phone with the person the whole time was calming and caring even though I was making a claim."

fugitive Pepper

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by fugitive Pepper
"They were really helpful."

Joan Irvin

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joan Irvin
"Amber returned my voice-mail within a few hours and Dustin worked up my quotes very quickly. They are both as professional as they are friendly. I'm so happy to have found an agency with such great rates and exceptional customer service."

Ashley Antolin

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Antolin
"10/10 would recommend. Very helpful and friendly. Got a way better set up than I previously had."

Sybonei Gonzalez

July 28, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by Sybonei Gonzalez
"Amber was helpful in helping me find the car insurance that fit my needs. She answered my questions and was friendly during the process."

Dan Lower

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Lower
"Sara is very knowledgeable in her field of Insurance. She found the best rate's for my wife and I. If I had a question, she had an answer for me. There was never any pressure from her to hurry me through the process or made me feel like I did not have her full attention the time's I was on the phone with her. Overall experience is 5 stars in my book. Also love the savings we are getting by switching to State Farm."

Hey_Hey_ItsLeiLei Slaughter

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Hey_Hey_ItsLeiLei Slaughter
"Sarah with Amber Scism State Farm is awesome. She helped me through the process of obtaining homeowner insurance for my condo. As a first time homeowner there’s a lot to go through but she made it easy!"

Alice Modica-Russell

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Alice Modica-Russell
"Great support!"

Christian Lorenzo

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Christian Lorenzo
"Just moved to the Portland area and needed to transfer my car insurance. Dustin is the most respectful and knowledgeable agent I got to work with. He also does great with follow ups and made sure to address all my questions and welcome me to Portland! 100/10 good agent"

Ricky Torres

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ricky Torres
"Working with Amber and her team has been extremely easy and streamlined. I appreciate the upfront and honest communication, along with the transparent pricing of their different policies. Having been been insured by many different companies in the past, I was blown away by the care they clearly show for each of their clients. I'm very glad to have made the switch!"

Paul M

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Paul M
"Outstanding experience with Amber! Very professional, knowledgable, and goes out of her way to help you. It has been a delight to work with Amber."

Dennis Pham

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dennis Pham
"Veteran Friendly and gives back to the community!"

Maggie Rangel

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Maggie Rangel
"I spoke to Dustin at State Farm and he was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly! I definitely feel like he helped me get a really great price for all the things I need to have covered on my car insurance! I previously had progressive and never have they ever made me feel secure if anything would happen to my car like State Farm has. 100% recommend!"